MANual of Style


Products I Like: Accessories by Shreyas
15 January, 2010, 11:46 pm
Filed under: Toolbox

Sugarcrane Medici Belt: $113 (sale $66)

The guys at Sugarcrane are my #1 pick for belt buckles that will get your package the attention it deserves.

micerv84@etsy.com Sterling Knotted Bracelet $13.50

I don’t like to have very heavy things around my wrists, and I don’t wear a watch any longer, but because I did wear a watch for a very long time, I feel a little undressed without something there. As an alternative to the ubiquitous Livestrong wristband or bulky leather cuff, sometimes I wear a lightweight bracelet similar in spirit to one of these. For something that delicate in shape, I like antiqued silver (more masculine than gold) or dark colors.

TheSteampunkTrunk@etsy.com’s Rotating ball bearing cufflinks: $65

Cufflinks are a great way to inject personality into formalwear. Lately I’ve been really excited by these steampunky items with their moving parts. The more common vintage watch movement cufflinks are pretty cool too, but I don’t know what sort of scale they’re at; I’d worry that the detail would be a little lost if they’re a proportionate size for cufflinks. These do require a conscious investment in French-cuffed shirts, which aren’t for everyone, but if you go that way, it adds a really nice masculine sparkle to your outfit.

Don’t forget that you can dress down a French-cuffed shirt with a nice pair of jeans, too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

